Timesheet Reset View

General discussion relating to Deltek Vision.
cogs4x4
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Mar 29, 2012 1:53 pm
Brief Company Description: Small Civil Engineering Firm
7.6 version
Number of Employees: 30
Company Position: IT Mgr
Vision Modules: Project Control, Accounting, Billing, Time, Expense, Payroll
Number of Offices: 1
Year Vision Installed: 2007

Timesheet Reset View

Postby cogs4x4 » Fri Mar 25, 2016 12:19 pm

Anyone know how to reset the timesheet view?

had a user mess up the columns on the left side - project info section and only now shows project number and that is it.

users Columns:
correct-columns.JPG
correct-columns.JPG (13.32 KiB) Viewed 604 times


Normal Columns - not all shown
time-entry-columns.JPG
time-entry-columns.JPG (19.22 KiB) Viewed 604 times


Ideas?

bsalazar
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Apr 05, 2016 4:53 pm
Brief Company Description: Environmental Consultants
Deltek Vision Version: 7.0
Number of Employees: 700
Company Position: Sr. Developer/DBA
Number of Offices: 0
Year Vision Installed: 2011

Re: Timesheet Reset View

Postby bsalazar » Tue Apr 05, 2016 5:25 pm

Hi,

I ran into this problem before. All those screen preferences are stored in a table in the database.

Try this script to clear the setting for your user.

DELETE FROM FW_CFGGridSettings WHERE ApplicationClassName = 'Deltek.Vision.Timekeeper.Client.Timekeeper' And UserName = ?

Place the username where the ? is. This will reset their TS display settings.

Boris

cogs4x4
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Mar 29, 2012 1:53 pm
Brief Company Description: Small Civil Engineering Firm
7.6 version
Number of Employees: 30
Company Position: IT Mgr
Vision Modules: Project Control, Accounting, Billing, Time, Expense, Payroll
Number of Offices: 1
Year Vision Installed: 2007

Re: Timesheet Reset View

Postby cogs4x4 » Tue Jun 28, 2016 5:01 am

pretty close - think your script would have fixed as well..

delete from FW_CFGGridSettings where username = '<username>' AND ApplicationClassName= 'Deltek.Vision.Timekeeper.Client.Timekeeper' AND ResultSetID = 'grdTKWBSCtl'

ran that with username in <username> location and fixed right up...
think your reply was faster than theirs...


Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest