Add Custom Column to Standard Grid

General discussion relating to Deltek Vision.
Nishanth
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2014 6:07 am
Brief Company Description: Setty is an Engineering firm specialized in M/E/P Design
Deltek Vision Version: 7.0
Number of Employees: 66
Company Position: Marketing
Vision Modules: Vision 7.1
Number of Offices: 0
Year Vision Installed: 2007
Vision User Group: Washington, DC

Add Custom Column to Standard Grid

Postby Nishanth » Thu Sep 11, 2014 6:16 am

Hi,

Can anyone explain me how we can add custom Column to Standard Grid
I am completely new to Deltek Vision & it would be of great help if there is an option to do the same

Nishanth

Emma Howard
Posts: 28
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 6:19 am
Brief Company Description: WSP Group Africa - 900 users in Africa, subsidiary of WSP Group PLC - 9000 users worldwide, Deltek Vision user since 2009. Engineering company supplying all engineering services from Mechanical through to Green Energy
Deltek Vision Version: 6.1
Number of Employees: 900
Company Position: Deltek Project Manager
Vision Modules: Info Centres, Accounting, Time and Expense, CRM, Custom Proposals
Number of Offices: 0
Year Vision Installed: 2009

Re: Add Custom Column to Standard Grid

Postby Emma Howard » Wed Sep 17, 2014 6:24 am

Hello Nishanth - unfortunately this is not actually possible.

User avatar
FMIS
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Nov 26, 2014 4:36 am
Brief Company Description: The FMIS range of products offers seamless integration with Deltek Vision ensuring that you as the user can enjoy significant time and cost savings. FMIS has worked with Vision clients internationally to provide solutions for a wide range of industries and requirements.
Number of Employees: 0
Company Position: Marketing and Business Development Manager
Vision Modules: CRM, Proposals, Planning, Billing, Accounting, Purchasing, Inventory, Time and Expense, Human Resources
Number of Offices: 0
Year Vision Installed: 2010

Re: Add Custom Column to Standard Grid

Postby FMIS » Wed Nov 26, 2014 4:59 am

I spent ages trying to work this out when I first got started, glad to see I wasn't the only one. In the end I raised it as a suggestion with the team, as it really limits the reporting / search functionality. Did you find a sensible work around for this?

meaglin
Posts: 195
Joined: Thu Nov 05, 2009 10:36 pm
Brief Company Description: Deltek Vision Consultant
Deltek Vision Version: 6.1
Number of Employees: 2
Company Position: Owner/Consultant
Vision Modules: ALL
Number of Offices: 0
Year Vision Installed: 2005
Vision User Group: Utah
Contact:

Re: Add Custom Column to Standard Grid

Postby meaglin » Sun Feb 22, 2015 1:31 pm

If a standard grid, not possible but you can add custom fields to any info center and/or custom grid. Those can then be reported on standard Vision Reports.
Mel Eaglin
meaglin@vrsllc.com
Visionary Reporting Solutions
San Diego, CA 92109
http://www.vrsllc.com/
http://www.deltekvisionconsultant.com/deltekvisionblog
Phone: (858) 245-8956
"Skype Name: mel.eaglin"


Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest