Help Wanted

A forum for discussing new installs or conversions from other software.
blondie1171
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Nov 16, 2016 2:07 am
Number of Employees: 0
Number of Offices: 0

Help Wanted

Postby blondie1171 » Wed Nov 16, 2016 3:16 am

Hi,
I have recently started work at a new company and they have the Deltek Vision software installed (for historical purposes) but no-one seems to remember a password to get into the system.
On investigation, it appears to be web and SQL based that I can see, and is using windows integration. I have created a SQL account (for my windows account), I have given it dbo access to the SQL database but when I try to login I get "invalid login attempt". When I try to log in using a once valid login I get "Your login has been disabled. Please contact your system administrator".

Is anyone able to help please?

Thanks
Debbie

aadilnaeem
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2016 9:21 pm
Brief Company Description: antechsol

email: adil@antechsol.com
Deltek Vision Version: 7.0
Number of Employees: 0
Number of Offices: 0
Year Vision Installed: 2009

Re: Help Wanted

Postby aadilnaeem » Fri Nov 18, 2016 9:37 pm

Hi

You need to run SQL script to enable admin account

Table : SEUSer
username = 'admin'
isDisableLogin = 'N'


Regard
Adil

blondie1171
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Nov 16, 2016 2:07 am
Number of Employees: 0
Number of Offices: 0

Re: Help Wanted

Postby blondie1171 » Mon Jan 09, 2017 10:35 am

Adil

If I enable the account what will the default password be set to?

Thanks
Deb

blondie1171
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Nov 16, 2016 2:07 am
Number of Employees: 0
Number of Offices: 0

Re: Help Wanted

Postby blondie1171 » Mon Jan 09, 2017 11:06 am

Help All

I have made progress but still not able to log in yet.

Someone from the forum tried to help and suggested that I change the DeltekVision password to try and resolve being able to log in.

Do I need to either reset this back to the default (if so what is it) or is there someone in a table that I need to tell it what the SQL password is for the DeltekVision account?

Thanks in advance for your help

Deb

aadilnaeem
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2016 9:21 pm
Brief Company Description: antechsol

email: adil@antechsol.com
Deltek Vision Version: 7.0
Number of Employees: 0
Number of Offices: 0
Year Vision Installed: 2009

Re: Help Wanted

Postby aadilnaeem » Mon Jan 09, 2017 8:55 pm

Hi

You can use following sql to reset Admin password to empty. On Vision login screen, just enter Username = Admin and empty password. select appropriate database and login. Hope this works

update SEUser
set
password=''
, disableLogin = 'N'
where username = 'Admin'

blondie1171
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Nov 16, 2016 2:07 am
Number of Employees: 0
Number of Offices: 0

Re: Help Wanted

Postby blondie1171 » Tue Jan 10, 2017 6:33 am

Hi
Did that, and it took longer to try and login but still failed saying "Login failed for user "DeltekVision". I mentioned this before, but there is a sql user called DeltekVision and someone from the forum trying to help suggested that I change the password on this account to see if it helped. I can't remember what I changed it to, but I change it again as I have dba priv's. Is there somewhere within vision software that I have to change the password as well? I came across a Deltek Vision Resouce Kit, which has a Database tab, I enter the name of the SQL database server (where the db is and it auto populates the "Create MSDE/SQL account for Deltek Vision with the name of the sql server, username is DeltekVision and the password field has ******** in it? Do I need to maybe change this to match what I set the SQL account to be?

aadilnaeem
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2016 9:21 pm
Brief Company Description: antechsol

email: adil@antechsol.com
Deltek Vision Version: 7.0
Number of Employees: 0
Number of Offices: 0
Year Vision Installed: 2009

Re: Help Wanted

Postby aadilnaeem » Tue Jan 10, 2017 8:17 pm

Hi

Yes you need to change the sqlserver user's (DeltekVision) password with in weblink utility.

this utility have information of database configured for Deltek Vision

Regrads

blondie1171
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Nov 16, 2016 2:07 am
Number of Employees: 0
Number of Offices: 0

Re: Help Wanted

Postby blondie1171 » Thu Jan 12, 2017 5:01 am

Hi

Thank you SOOOOO much for your help. I have indeed now managed to get the software up and running and users can now log in.

But when I try to run reports now I get the error message ""Actuate Error: The underlying connection was closed: Unable to connect to the remote server.

Do you have any ideas on where to start with this one? Is there somewhere in the actuate software where it references the DeltekVision account that I have reset the password on?

Thanks again
Deb

aadilnaeem
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2016 9:21 pm
Brief Company Description: antechsol

email: adil@antechsol.com
Deltek Vision Version: 7.0
Number of Employees: 0
Number of Offices: 0
Year Vision Installed: 2009

Re: Help Wanted

Postby aadilnaeem » Wed Jan 18, 2017 5:24 am

Hi You need to check if reporting services are running?

Also you can test reporting services with in Weblogin

aadilnaeem
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2016 9:21 pm
Brief Company Description: antechsol

email: adil@antechsol.com
Deltek Vision Version: 7.0
Number of Employees: 0
Number of Offices: 0
Year Vision Installed: 2009

Re: Help Wanted

Postby aadilnaeem » Wed Jan 18, 2017 5:25 am

If you want and there is specific needs for Deltek Vision, You can outsource this to me.

Regards


Return to “Vision Implementation & Integration”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest